NRL Fantasy Fanatics



Join the forum, it's quick and easy

NRL Fantasy Fanatics

NRL Fantasy Fanatics - A place for discussion of NRL Fantasy / Virtual Sports / Super Coach and other Fantasy Sports

    Season Review

    Milchcow
    Milchcow
    Moderator

    Posts : 25174
    Reputation : 17615
    Join date : 2015-07-31

    Season Review Empty Season Review

    Post by Milchcow Tue Sep 05, 2023 1:08 pm


    We finished 223rd. Not bad at all, although at one point it looked like we could have done better

    Starting team

    Season Review Rd1_te10


    Finishing team

    Season Review R27_te10
    Milchcow
    Milchcow
    Moderator

    Posts : 25174
    Reputation : 17615
    Join date : 2015-07-31

    Season Review Empty Re: Season Review

    Post by Milchcow Tue Sep 05, 2023 1:11 pm

    Our trade history

    Season Review Trades16
    Season Review Trades15

    We also traded Tino in as our last trade, which wasn't picked up in MTBS tracker when I took this screen print


    Last edited by Milchcow on Tue Sep 05, 2023 1:19 pm; edited 1 time in total
    Milchcow
    Milchcow
    Moderator

    Posts : 25174
    Reputation : 17615
    Join date : 2015-07-31

    Season Review Empty Re: Season Review

    Post by Milchcow Tue Sep 05, 2023 1:12 pm


    Our rank peaked at 153rd in R14

    We then dropped out of the top 500 around the end of origin/byes.
    Regained a lot of that, but the momentum was lost

    Season Review Rank_h10


    Milchcow
    Milchcow
    Moderator

    Posts : 25174
    Reputation : 17615
    Join date : 2015-07-31

    Season Review Empty Re: Season Review

    Post by Milchcow Tue Sep 05, 2023 1:17 pm


    Trading Jack Bird in too early in R16 was a mistake, he scored less than 100 points for the whole rest of the season. Given his injury history at the time I think that was a bad move, rather than unlucky.

    Oloapu and Harrison Edwards were a bit of a dud
    Trading Cook in also didn't really work out given he made the origin team and subsequent restings
    Moses a little unlucky, as I don't think we expected him to make origin, I think otherwise he would have worked out

    Anyone else have any thoughts on what we can do for next year. Both for overall strategy, but also how we manage the weekly trade/lineup decisions, and initial team selection.



      Current date/time is Fri Jul 19, 2024 10:30 am