NRL Fantasy Fanatics



Join the forum, it's quick and easy

NRL Fantasy Fanatics

NRL Fantasy Fanatics - A place for discussion of NRL Fantasy / Virtual Sports / Super Coach and other Fantasy Sports

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Antipodean1
    Antipodean1

    Posts : 31
    Reputation : 17
    Join date : 2021-03-02

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Antipodean1 Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:11 pm

    @Bethany_B wrote:am I dumb to be loading up on the Titans?

    Watson
    Tino, Crichton, TKO
    Fifita, Riki
    (C)leary, Fog
    Averillo, Niu
    Papy, Brimson, Laurie

    Brailey, Lam, Hoy, Liddle

    Leniu, Uto, Hola, Simonsson

    $48k ITB

    I am running two Titans, the more obvious ones. Nothing wrong with Fog alongside Cleary and Brimson is a gun FB, so no, I don't think 4 is too many.

    Out of the 4 I think Tino has the most risk. (imho), but that risk is not problematic enough to scare me away Smile I would hate to watch him tackle busting his way to 80 and I had Welch instead plodding to 52 Razz

    Mulvy
    Mulvy
    Moderator

    Posts : 15077
    Reputation : 7090
    Join date : 2016-01-26
    Location : Mulvania

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Mulvy Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:12 pm

    @Antipodean1 wrote:

    Damn Welshy, glad I read this, I 'had' Gosi on my bench, I wondered what the lingering smell was.

    I did wonder why a guy priced at 288K and (quoting someone else) is 95% likely to get the edge has been avoided by 97.6% of players Razz




    Those numbers will change massively if he's named on TLT. A starting edge forward at 288k is hard to ignore. His scores do stink though. I've only owned him once, think it was his rookie year, got about two or three shit scores before getting injured the prick.
    Antipodean1
    Antipodean1

    Posts : 31
    Reputation : 17
    Join date : 2021-03-02

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Antipodean1 Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:14 pm

    @Holy Moly wrote:

    That's very nice secret keeping. Spose could do a text analysis to determine if the same language was used in Kennedy's and the Scout's posts, but that might be just a little bit nerdy.


    Well Dom's podcast analysis very closely matched the Lone Scout's team last year...just saying.
    Rabbits21
    Rabbits21

    Posts : 7667
    Reputation : 2416
    Join date : 2019-07-24

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Rabbits21 Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:15 pm

    Word off a Souths forum is that, that team Souths named earlier on our Instagram was the named team for the season launch tonight that we unveiled so that’s the side:

    Knight, Sele and Jed Cartwright all injures:

    Rabbitohs  Round 1 team:

    1. Latrell Mitchell
    2. Alex Johnston
    3. Dane Gagai
    4. Campbell Graham
    5. Josh Mansour
    6. Cody Walker
    7. Adam Reynolds (C)
    8. Thomas Burgess
    9. Damien Cook
    10. Junior Tatola
    11. Jacob Host
    12. Jayd’n Su’a
    13. Cameron Murray

    14. Benji Marshall
    15. Mark Nicholls
    16. Keaon Koloamatangi
    17. Jai Arrow

    18. Patrick Mago
    19. Jaxson Paulo
    20. Tautau Moga
    21. Troy Dargan
    my tv broke
    my tv broke
    Fanatic

    Posts : 18665
    Reputation : 9437
    Join date : 2016-01-08
    Location : Fantasy Island

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by my tv broke Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:17 pm

    Hmmmn, that does make sense. Kolo nooooo...

    Probably end up starting by week 3 and killing it


    Last edited by my tv broke on Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:18 pm; edited 1 time in total
    Antipodean1
    Antipodean1

    Posts : 31
    Reputation : 17
    Join date : 2021-03-02

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Antipodean1 Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:18 pm

    @Welshy wrote:Those starting with Hoy are essentially banking on a string of 40s, GK will probably help

    Laurie a complete unknown in terms of fantasy potential, Laurie ideal for my 18-21 at base price I’m just expecting a little more from Hoy and a quick cash grab


    100% this. Also Hoy will be pushing himself to be first guy picked when someone else breaks in the backline.

    I can see at least 40 with kicking, probably wishful thinking and....


    I can get rid of that flunky Moylan
    Mulvy
    Mulvy
    Moderator

    Posts : 15077
    Reputation : 7090
    Join date : 2016-01-26
    Location : Mulvania

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Mulvy Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:22 pm

    Is the thinking that Hoy does the GK whilst he's in the side? Still seems a bit short term for me.
    Holy Moly
    Holy Moly

    Posts : 571
    Reputation : 244
    Join date : 2020-02-24
    Location : Laniakea

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Holy Moly Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:24 pm

    Wonder if the same thing will happen with Davey.
    Mulvy
    Mulvy
    Moderator

    Posts : 15077
    Reputation : 7090
    Join date : 2016-01-26
    Location : Mulvania

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Mulvy Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:28 pm

    Jai Arrow should get himself nice and cheap to tempt us all.
    avatar
    Guest
    Guest

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Guest Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:30 pm

    @Revraiser wrote:Remember TBO, we all loved him didn't we !

    Lol.. I was thinking of him earlier today as well for some reason
    Antipodean1
    Antipodean1

    Posts : 31
    Reputation : 17
    Join date : 2021-03-02

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Antipodean1 Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:32 pm

    @Mulvy wrote:Is the thinking that Hoy does the GK whilst he's in the side? Still seems a bit short term for me.

    Obviously it will depend on how soon Ponga can come back in, If Hoy goes well and the Knights are doing OK to start, they might not rush Ponga back and risk a recurrence.

    I have Laurie in the 21 slot. But TLT will be when I fine tune the backline and will run Laurie if Mbye gets 14, but I am not expecting that.
    Rabbits21
    Rabbits21

    Posts : 7667
    Reputation : 2416
    Join date : 2019-07-24

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Rabbits21 Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:33 pm

    Had a good chat with Graham, Host, Sauce, Cody and Reynolds. Boys are pumped and none of them on the beers unlike last year.

    From a Rabbitohs forum. The guy is very reliable with his info.
    Ramitinmyhaaas
    Ramitinmyhaaas

    Posts : 1625
    Reputation : 812
    Join date : 2021-01-21

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Ramitinmyhaaas Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:34 pm

    @Rabbits21 wrote:Had a good chat with Graham, Host, Sauce, Cody and Reynolds. Boys are pumped and none of them on the beers unlike last year.

    From a Rabbitohs forum. The guy is very reliable with his info.

    No beers = premiership
    avatar
    Guest
    Guest

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Guest Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:35 pm

    Why did Jai Arrow leave a place where he owned a position and was easily their future captain for years to come to becoming second fiddle to Murray of all people??

    Rabbits21
    Rabbits21

    Posts : 7667
    Reputation : 2416
    Join date : 2019-07-24

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Rabbits21 Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:39 pm

    @my tv broke wrote:Hmmmn, that does make sense. Kolo nooooo...

    Probably end up starting by week 3 and killing it

    Can’t start with him now. I’m not so sure what’s gonna happen with Gosie and Davey yet either and how that’ll play out. There is talk from Manly fans Schuster could play some second row off the bench as well.

    Then you have the Dragons how long does Kerr last on an edge.... it means if you pick Poasa or Alvaro their job security and mins could change week to week.

    Maybe Waddell is a good option, but then playing RFM for them to me on an edge when he’s back makes more sense. I can see the Dogs chopping and changing as well....

    It makes it a bit hard to pick fantasy players so I think I’m gonna have to take a risk somewhere as will others as well....
    Pookus McFly
    Pookus McFly

    Posts : 3846
    Reputation : 3020
    Join date : 2016-01-18

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Pookus McFly Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:43 pm

    @rhinoceroo wrote:

    All the sweeter when my WAG team won the Souths League a couple of years back, you bunch of idiots Wink

    Too soon, Rhinoceroo- still too soon.
    Rabbits21
    Rabbits21

    Posts : 7667
    Reputation : 2416
    Join date : 2019-07-24

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Rabbits21 Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:44 pm

    Mighty Fishes wrote:Why did Jai Arrow leave a place where he owned a position and was easily their future captain for years to come to becoming second fiddle to Murray of all people??

    Once he has match fitness up he may start some games with Tatola to come off the bench.

    He’s had an injury disrupted pre season so is being eased in.
    my tv broke
    my tv broke
    Fanatic

    Posts : 18665
    Reputation : 9437
    Join date : 2016-01-08
    Location : Fantasy Island

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by my tv broke Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:45 pm

    Interestingly enough, tom dearden will be playing with karmichael hunt tomorrow
    mattnz
    mattnz

    Posts : 9640
    Reputation : 2797
    Join date : 2018-03-11

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by mattnz Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:47 pm

    @Antipodean1 wrote:

    I am running two Titans, the more obvious ones. Nothing wrong with Fog alongside Cleary and Brimson is a gun FB, so no, I don't think 4 is too many.

    Out of the 4 I think Tino has the most risk. (imho), but that risk is not problematic enough to scare me away Smile I would hate to watch him tackle busting his way to 80 and I had Welch instead plodding to 52 Razz

    I dont have Tino in my team, but dont see him as a risk. Has to be at least 5 points under-priced.
    Rabbits21
    Rabbits21

    Posts : 7667
    Reputation : 2416
    Join date : 2019-07-24

    NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8 - Page 49 Empty Re: NRL Fantasy 2021 - In my opinion, this is part 8

    Post by Rabbits21 Fri Mar 05, 2021 11:47 pm

    Arrow I think his partner works a lot in Sydney so it suited him to move down here. Also coming to the Pride of the League who are more of a powerhouse club than the Titans helped lure him down as well as Bennett and Demetriou of course. Arrow is close to both these guys.

      Current date/time is Sun Aug 01, 2021 7:30 am